Department of Medicine

The Department of Medicine, UKM Medical Centre was established in 1997 and consists of 7 medical wards, Cardiac Care Unit, Cardiac Rehabilitation Unit, High Dependency Unit, Stroke Care Unit, Medical Specialist Clinic 1 and 2, Nephrology/SLE Clinic and Medical Day Care Centre. There are 50 Medical Specialists in the department that provide specialty services at the Haematology, Endocrinology, Cardiology, Nephrology, Neurology, Respiratory, Dermatology, Rheumatology, Gastroenterology, Palliative Medicine and Infectious Disease Units.